Add the recorded version of a Zoom Session

If you already had a Live Session in your Course within your Yeira site and you recorded it, you will be able to incorporate it into the same Resource created for your Users to access it from the same place. In addition, with this process you will be able to keep the User's history in terms of progress and attendance.

Still do not integrate your Zoom account to make your Sessions live from your Yeira site? Check out this tutorial.

Steps to change your Zoom Session to the recorded version

Step 1:

Upload your Video from the live Session into your YouTube or Vimeo account.

In the case of YouTube, select the option "Hidden" or "Not listed" so that it is shown only to Users registered within your Course. Check out this YouTube tutorial.

If you use Vimeo, adjust the privacy settings using the URL of your Yeira site . Check out this tutorial from Vimeo.

Step 2:

Go to Login> Courses> Course> Edit> Content> Topic.
Find the Session Resource where you want to upload the recorded version. Click on the "pencil" icon to enter the Resource edition.
Enter the URL of your Video ( YouTube or Vimeo ) and click on "Save".
Ready! the recorded version of your Session will now be available to Users registered within your Course.



You don't have an account in Yeira yet? Get your free account here.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!